top of page

Creating a Healthy Heart Through Your Diet

All of my volunteering experiences have played a role in shaping my passion for medicine. Specifically, my time as a volunteer with the American Heart Association has influenced me to be more heart healthy and now I have made it my mission to help others in battling their cardiovascular disorders with diet and exercise. Diet plays a large role is preventing high blood pressure. The American Heart Association has tips & tricks to healthier diet, which can be found below.



Get quality nutrition from healthy food sources

Aim to eat a diet that's rich in:

Fruits

Vegetables

Whole-grains

Low-fat dairy products.

Skinless poultry and fish.

Nuts and legumes

Non-tropical vegetable oils


Limit:

Saturated and trans fats

Red meat (if you do eat red meat, compare labels and select the leanest cuts available)Sweets and sugar-sweetened beverages


"Know your Numbers" Event Sponsored by the American Heart Association




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time Capsule: Med Two

*** I will not read this any sooner than December 3rd 2021.*** I am sitting at my desk pre-studying for med 2. I decided I wanted to write a letter to my future self as a means to document this journe

Post: Blog2 Post

St. Johns, Antigua

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

Last Edited: December 9th 2021

Created By Tailor Foreman ©2019 

bottom of page