top of page

Time Capsule: Med Two

*** I will not read this any sooner than December 3rd 2021.***


I am sitting at my desk pre-studying for med 2. I decided I wanted to write a letter to my future self as a means to document this journey to residency and graduation.


Hi Tailor. You've finished your first semester of med school you did it. I am immensely proud of you. I am currently sitting here looking at the CVS syllabus feeling very overwhelmed. While you really like cardio, it is a very dense subject. You are however feeling more and more right in your decision to be a physician. You often get jealous of people who are already residents (they 'made it' you often say) but slow down chica!!! Enjoy the process, enjoy learning and being inquisitive about medicine. This is a marathon not a race. As of today, you are interested in trauma surgery and emergency medicine/IM (dual residency). Your closest med school friends are Swati and Kiara. You are single but interested in a special someone. The family is doing great.


My goals for this term are to make the Dean's list, score a research opportunity, and create a great project for presentation at the integrative medicine conference in 2022. You are strong, you can do it!!

33 views1 comment
Post: Blog2 Post

St. Johns, Antigua

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

Last Edited: December 9th 2021

Created By Tailor Foreman ©2019 

bottom of page